FML twice

By the end of the meeting today, my stress levels reached a feverish pitch.

I was so mad, I was trembling.

Not only was I mad at the company, I was mad at my fellow colleagues for not speaking a word.

For not backing me up.

And not only not backing me up, for PURPOSELY showing that they do not support me.

Yeah sure, I understand.

All you can think about is your own ass, covering your behind from any possible shots the company might throw at you.

All you can say is “Let it be. Cover ourselves. Don’t care.”

And at the end of the day, YOUR work will become MINE. For every mistake that you neglect to point out, the responsibility to do so will then become mine.

And you all wonder why I’m so stressed out, why I’m so mad.

So, this is why our country is in the shape it is in now. Because everyone is too lazy or is too afraid to step up, to stand out. Nobody thinks that it is important to excel in what we do, regardless of the politics or consequences that may come our way.

Nobody cares.

The Let Somebody Else Do It Attitude: Not so good when you’re that somebody else.

1

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. nee
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 23:24:50

    if its any condolence, its happening at my place and im the somebody to do the job that nobody wants to do and at the end, i was told ‘ini arahan kerja, so you kena buat’…
    for now i tink there’s no choice but to do what the romans do… blend in with the crowd.. and just believe there will be a silver lining in every cloud.. whilst not letting the ‘disease’ overtake u entirely..hehe life sux

    Reply

Leave a Reply

