Not dead.

As you can clearly tell, I have utterly and completely lost interest in the blogosphere, save for my daily ritual of trolling beauty blogs like MyWomenStuff and SoLoverly (what kind of grammar is this huh?). All thanks to TELEKOM for CUTTING OFF MY STREAMYX FOR LIKE THREE WEEKS THANK YOU SO MUCH and my dumbass laptop which took 30 minutes and 4 tries to transfer photos.

Anyhuu, since I had already slept the entire evening, I shall be a bit rajin and upload a couple of random photos.

Randommest photo of the bunch: My pwetty new curtains! *loves*
6

***

In case you don’t already, there’s this amazing beauty database called Makeup Alley (MUA) which allows users to rate and discuss about all kinds of beauty products under the sun. Seriously, any shit you can think off, they have it there.

Really helps when you can’t decide on what product to buy. Saved me a pretty penny or two, when I found out that the Freeman’s range sucked hahaha.

Anyhuu, the girls of MUA have been raving about something called the “aspirin mask” which is literally what it sounds like.

You take a couple of aspirin tablets, crush them up, mix with water and apply it to your face for a bit of chemical exfoliation.

The finer the better, you don’t want rough grains scratching your skin.
2

Dissolved in some SKII toner; you can use anything you like.
3

Apply carefully avoiding lip and eye areas.
4

At first I kept trying to get all the bits onto my face, but then I realised that aspirin is water soluble (the good stuff is in the juice!) and that the bits were just the inactive fillers (talc, etc).
5

Anyhuu, after using it once, I did feel like my skin was smoother ie exfoliated. However, it also cause a bit of redness and irritation seeing as it is a Beta Hydroxy Acid (BHA).

Will I use it again?

Don’t think so. It was a bit too harsh for my liking. Boo, so much for that.

***

Also bought the Himalaya Herbals Neem Face Pack which is like this obscure, aneneh brand that you would never think off. But I bought it after some beauty blogger raved about it.

As it turns out, this mask was too strong for my skin as well boos.

Good for drying up pimples and problem areas tho. Plus it only costs like RM20+. Lesson of the day: you get what you pay for.

GAH!
1

***

Had lunch at this awesome place called MeatWorks in Solaris. It’s like right beside Tenji, on the corner of the street.

7

The humble flatbread is not to be under estimated. It’s awesome!
8

Cow ribs, which I thought were lamb -_-
9

Burger with fresh meat patty.
10

According to the menu, they get their meat fresh from Gemas, Negeri Sembilan. Why that would be anything to shout about, I cannot understand. If it was from the Hyōgo Prefecture, Japan, then different story la hahaha.

But seriously, the food was darn delicious. Especially the ribs. Om nom nom. Shat twice right after lunch =)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eelaine
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 13:21:15

    Eh you should try the Himalaya scrub. I’m using that now and it’s really good! (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

