A dog-faced fish and others.

Zomg I seriously need to take a dump but I just painted my nails, and no way am I gonna risk getting bright red stains on my green MNG pants wtf huuhuu. Talk about retarded timing.

So anyway, here are random photos of the weeks past (No I haven’t died), while I wait for my polish to dry so I can go pangsai.

***

My SKII Facial Clear Solution finally came to an end buuhuuhuu.

RM200+ isn’t exactly spare change.
4

And since my budget is so horribly tight these days, I opted to downgrade from the Holy Grail of skincare (Well, almost. La Mer is still waaay out of my league) to something a little more humble.

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream.
2

I’ve always had a soft spot for Kiehl’s, although prior to this, the only thing I had ever gotten was their deodorant which totally rocks btw!

The only thing is that RM100 for a 50ml bottle isn’t really that cheap either. That’s like RM2 per ml ok. But oh well.

Swatch for texture.
3

The consistency isn’t exactly as thick as creams normally are – I would call it a gel-cream rather than a cream. If that makes any sense. And it smells and looks like glue too ewwww.

But then again, if I can put up with the beastly yeast scent of SKII, I can pretty much slap on anything onto my face and be happy.

The bast part? The cream actually rocks! It’s absorbed pretty quickly and doesn’t leave any oily residue whatsoever. Woots.

Haven’t noticed any change in my skin’s texture, but seriously, to downgrade from SKII to Kiehl’s and not see a difference? That’s really something to be said!

Femme L’eau Fraiche by Boss, RM148 for 30ml.
1

Which literally translates to mean Woman Fresh Water wtf. As opposed to man stale water?

A really sweet, sensual scent which I absolutely love woots!

Also got this. Stole it from a park.
14

Nah, I’m just kidding. But I wish I had!

***

Had the bestest ice cream evereverever!! at this place called Mango Mania at Bangsar.

Mango goodness!
15

The flavour was seriously so intense, the ice cream seemed to last forever and ever cause all you needed was a tiny scoop to get a burst of mangoliciousness!

Me looking every bit of the Ah Ma I am, being greedy.
16

But don’t go there for the food or cakes, cause they suck.

17

18

***

And as usual, I saved the best for last.

Went to the Pet Lover’s Centre at Ikano to get some stuff for my beloved crabbies.

Spotted something really curious.

And freaky.

Dog Face RM38?
12

Looks normal, right? Nope.
13

Can you please tell me what the fuck is this?!!
5

11

The stuff of nightmares!
9

For something that lives in water, it has a seriously bad case of chapped lips! Lip balm anybody???
10

GAR!!! WOOF WOOF!!
8

So I googled it, and apparently it’s real name is the blackspotted puffer or blackspotted toadfish or dog-faced puffer. Geez, aren’t pufferfish supposed to be adorable and round? This guy, when inflated, just goes all retarded-shaped instead of round. SO NOT CHIO.

Dammit! It’s so hideous I can’t stop staring at it!
6

Final photo to give you the willies.
7

Dog-faced bunny-toothed fish. Geewheez.

Barbie Soo over and out.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. soon seng
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 16:15:12

    that is seriously a horrible looking fish. Looks like a horse, actually.

    I think the glass catfish (which were not catfish) looks better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

