Vincenzo and a 2+2+4 legged crab

Despite knowing that CNY is just around the corner and new dresses were going to have to be squeezed into, Shun, Swee Sin (no dresses for him tho) and I decided that it was necessary to stuff our faces with Italian cuisine on Sunday.

So much for your diet hor.

We were actually supposed to buy Swee Sin lunch last week (since he paid for our alcohol-fueled Christmas eve bash at Opera) but I got sent to The Resort In The Middle Of Nowhere so it had to be postponed to this Sunday lor.

Restaurant chosen by the lucky gentleman was Vincenzo Ristorante Italiano along Jalan Ara in Bangsar.

Waiting for them both in my car. ZOMG can it be that Shun actually found someone less punctual than herself???
6

Yes I know I look ridiculously bimbotic/frivolous. It’s no wonder no one ever takes me seriously sigh.

Arrived safe and sound thanks to Swee Sin’s sense of direction.
7

The place was pretty quiet and there were only 2 or 3 other groups of patrons besides us. In fact, we spotted 2 of the waiters shaking their legs and taking a fag outside the restaurant.

Scare me only, look like damn gangster man.

Interior looked pretty nice, save for the annoying dangling lights.
10

Interior plus our faces.
11

Took forever to decide what to order. Luckily can eat free bread first.
8

My OK-tasting OK-priced Vincenzo Breeze mocktail.
9

We ordered tomato bruschetta to be shared, minestrone soup for my goodself, salmon for Ah Shun, cod for Swee Sin and spaghetti marinara, again for yours truly (you didn’t think I could survive on just the soup did you?).

Shun with the bruschetta and my soup.
12

Yes I was very hungry OK. But anyway it was a big mistake ordering the tomato-based spaghetti marinara cause I practically OD-ed on tomatoes.

Check out that fat face OMG!
13

His cod was the most delicious thing I ever did taste! (OK fine I exaggerate, but definitely one of the most lar).
14

The shellfish weren’t very well cleaned, so I didn’t finish them.
15

Jalan Jalan Cari Makan Club: 1st Outing woots.
16

Total bill was about RM230 so if split three-ways I guess it was reasonable lar but it wasn’t split three-ways cause we were paying for his share, kiamsiap me could not stop complaining damn tak tulus ikhlas I know lol.

Oh and another thing.

Shun woke up the next day with a horrible case of diarrhea, and I received a wee touch of it as well. So be forewarned.

Drove back to Swee Sin’s house to exchange cars (he was using his sister’s car cause her car was blocking the gate but she wanted to balik kampung edi so terpaksa change back to his lor blablayawn) and we couldn’t resist popping in to pay a visit to darling Lexus.

*Awwwwwwwwwwwwww!
17

Handsome boy baru groom.
18

Lemme gooo ARF ARF GRRRrRrrRrrr!
19

That is one happy looking pup!
20

After that, Shun insisted that she was hungry again so we got dragged to Baskin Robbins OMG.

At first I kept gushing about how much she was eating, but then I realized that I was the only one who had soup so very the paiseh lor sorry ya.

Anyhuu, we forgot that it was the 31st and the line at Baskin Robbins was super the longlonglong so we popped into McD’s instead for a cheaper alternative.

Yup. And that is how you end a 1500 Calorie meal.
21

After that, I had to go to Guardian/Watsons to stock up on some toiletries and cosmetics, but I was feeling real poor, so I ended up buying cheaper-than-usual products boo.

Olay, Sunsilk, Maybelline, OMG what is this, high school??? Got the Sunsilk for free lar haiya, I where got hair fall problem wan *ahem.
22

Tried out the Hada Labo hyaluronic acid lotion which has been receiving rave reviews.
23

No of course I’m not putting it on my SKII-ed face.

I bought it to use as a pre-moisturiser moisturiser for my legs. Kinda like a double moisturiser thingy lar cause the scaly skin on my legs is super dry.

The thing only costs RM45 lidat (honestly hor hyaluronic is dirt cheap to produce wan lar) and you need to use a very tiny amount each time, so it’s very affordable. Don’t know whether or not it helps yet, but after using it, my skin becomes really smooth and nice.

And since we’re already on the topic of legs, let’s discuss my 2+2+4 legged crab.

I used to think that hermit crabs had 8 legs like normal crabs, but apparently they actually have a total of 10 legs zomg!

2 pinchers, 4 legs to walk with and 4 legs on the inside to hold on to the shell. Got more legs than caterpillar wei.

Anyhuu, when I came back from the Kursus Induksi, I discovered that Rascal had molted!!!

Second crab to molt, mummy happy but not as excited already lar. It’s kinda like giving birth to your second child.

Remnants of limbs littering the sand.
1

But upon further observation, I realized that he was kind of limping.

Yah.

A limping crab.

Life is so full of surprises.

Picked him up for inspection, and then I discovered the most heart-wrenching thing ever.

Rascal’s pretty purple exoskeleton. Dunno why so hairy, must send to Dr Ranjit for laser hair removal wtf.
2

Spotted the disability yet?
3

His eyes damn freaky lar.
4

That’s right.

Mummy didn’t educate him well enough.

Somehow he didn’t know that when he molts, he’s supposed to grow back the same number of legs as what he originally had.

So now poor Rascal doesn’t have the 2 walking legs on his right side, hence the bad limp T.T
5

Damn heart pain OK haiyo I don’t know what to do. I feel like a mother who gave birth to a Thalidomide baby (pharmacy joke).

But I googled it up and apparently the legs will just miraculously grow back the next time he molts. Only I don’t think that will be anytime soon.

So now that he’s handicapped, my once daredevil Rascal is now confined to the ground cause he can’t climb coral too well anymore. So sad.

But it’s OK, mummy still loves you best. Just don’t tell the others.

Leave a Reply

