My New Baby

Crabby alert!

Brought home my third baby cause I think Chloe was picking on Rascal too much and they needed a new sibling to help ease the tension.

She came in this beautiful pure white smooth shell, and I wanted to name her Lilian.
6

But then they had a reshuffling of the shells (like immediately after I put her into the crabitat so I didn’t even have the chance to take a pic of her in her original shell ish!) and so I decided that “she” was to be a “he”, so Chloe and Rascal now have a new baby brother named Chester =)

Chloe -> Rascal -> Chester.
1

Cabut!
9

According to hermit crab websites (yes, such things do exist), I’m supposed to give them weekly baths – so I do, although I cannot fathom why. I don’t think they enjoy the baths very much.

Forming a hermit crab pyramid in a bid to escape.
7

Let me out mama! T.T
8

Pretty Chloe with her brand new leopard outer shell + purple exoskeleton.
2

BOOYA!
3

Chester’s exoskeleton is damn ugly actually. Can’t wait til he molts lol. Thank god I didn’t name him Lilian man, can you imagine a Lilian who looks like that?!!
4

Rascal is still the cutest cause he’s so chubby!
5

OM NOM NOM cat coming to pat kua.
12

Monster Kat iz a-comin!
10

They kept tipping over their old water bowl, so I decided to use some random ashtray my dad stole from his office instead since it was too heavy for them to overturn.
13

All huddled up cozily together.
11

The hills are alive~ With the sound of music~
15

Oh by the way!!! I found out that hermit crabs actually communicate using some sorta weird language!!!

It’s like they scrap their shells together to produce this weird clicking sound. Well, at least Rascal does it. I’ve never actually heard the other 2 reply him. Maybe he’s just a bit spastic lar.

Chloe flaunting her new leopard shell.
16

Used the circle of coral to make a deeper sand pit on the inside so they could burrow.
14

I wish my crabitat was bigger, but I really don’t have the space to keep it anyways. Sigh. Quite kesian also lar to see them trapped in such a small enclosure. Although it’s waaaay better than what the petshop was keeping them in.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fei
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 03:31:42

    LoL. Life as a hermit crab. XD

    Reply

  2. barbiesoo
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 10:35:59

    hahaha…

    life as liping’s hermit crab = han fuk!

    Reply

  3. Yenli
    Jan 24, 2010 @ 16:14:18

    liping are you still alive at felda? lol

    Reply

  4. barbiesoo
    Jan 27, 2010 @ 08:23:25

    u msg me here for what.. u think felda got computers/internet ah?!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

