New Year’s Eve 2009 BBQ

So as usual, instead of berebutan and bersquishing with the hoi polloi to count down the new year, the gang decided to have our annual BBQ at Su Khok’s place again.

I took the day off, so Su Khok and I were charged with getting the raw material for dinner.

Went to Carrefour first, and spotted a couple of weird creatures at their pet section. Damn kesian la the animals there. I wonder if they even remember to feed the animals boo.

God: *Busy sewing* ZOMG not enough kain! Nvm can tampal other kain at the end.
1

Wait. Can God actually say OMG? It’s like he’s saying Oh My Me wtf. Or Oh Me Me. Oh nvm.

Spider lizard, spider lizard. Does whatever a spider can.
2

If the dumb things weren’t RM10 (see red circle), I would have bought one for him.
3

As it turned out, the whole world decided not to go to KL to watch the fireworks, but to stay at home and have BBQs as well, so Carrefour did not have a single chicken wing wth.

Couldn’t even rebut with aunties for chicken wings cause don’t have any at all. Zilch. Nada. Elek.

Drove to Giant in our Quest for Chicken Wings 09. Found em along with the rest of the stuff we needed:
1. 25 chicken wings.
2. 10 steaks.
3. Lamb chops (bought the type for cooking rendang wtf).
4. Guinness and Corona.
5. 2 Watermelons (I know I went overboard with this, but you can’t just buy ONE watermelon, later tak balance HAHAHAHAlame).
6. Sausages, sausages and more sausages.
7. Plates (Just enough for everyone. Don’t throw away ah later no more plate for you ah).
8. Etc etc stuff.

This one confirm lebih already. Even Alwyn cannot help.
4

Engineer Su Khok went to work assembling the BBQ pit (he was so proud of his hammer awwww how adorable)…
5

Whilst Barbie Soo struggled with the meat =(
6

Corona mmmm the only beer I like.
8

Carlsberg for the guys, and my 2 balanced-melons wtf.
31

Smarty pants Su Khok kept insisting he had enough charcoal so we didn’t buy anymore. As it turned out, he had only enough to cook like 3 sausages wtf. Had to wait for Alwyn to arrive (damn late) before we could actually get the thing going.

My 2 automatic fans. Lol.
7

Spent the whole morning trying to make my stupid jelly which turned out horrible.
9

I learned that sago doesn’t stick to konnyaku jelly. Hmmmm why ah *scratches forehead.
21

My jelly was so horrible, even I didn’t want to eat it.

Yeesh. Next time when I get married I’m going to do the cooking dressed in nothing but pearls, lingerie and stilettos. So my husband won’t pay much attention to the food. He will only learn about my lack of cooking skills on my deathbed! Or maybe his deathbed. Depends who goes first la *touch wood. Good idea, no?

Actually ar… Why couldn’t I have been born during the Ice Age when all a wife had to do was to put the damn dinosaur on top of the fire and turn it round and round? Whaaazat? Marinate? Apa tu?

Blame the damn French and Chinese for making everything so complicated.

Tell you first, if you’re planning on becoming my husband, don’t expect me to cook. Clean, I can. Educate the kids, affirmative. Cook, big NO NO.

Actually all the cooking was done by the guys. I don’t think any of us girls cooked a single thing.
10

I’m so glad to have found you ❤
11

Groupie before Alfred left for another more important party boo =(
12

LOL @ sakai Yun.
13

The slanting tree is growing bigger and bigger!
14

Sifu Alwyn was the chef and the skewer-bringer. So we all starved while waiting for him to arrive.
32

Master Wong demonstrating his highly skillful technique at sapuing honey.
15

He wasn’t too fond of the Corona ish.
33

Me loves.
16

Ze batangs.
17

Yen’s belated Christmas present from Jae Shen (she missed Jogoya cause she was in Australia).
18

Kien Fei’s superrrrrr belated birthday present from Yen&bf.
19

Yen’s stuck using this Ah Ma phone (not kidding, it’s literally her grandma’s phone) until she buys back the same old dumbass Samsung U600 for the THIRD time godz!
20

Bitching about everything under the sun – because it’s what we do.
34

As midnight approached, we turned on the telly to watch the fireworks display. Unfortunately, the remote control was in the hands of Su Khok’s mum (Who lives next door. They live side by side when he’s in Malaysia. Gah, complicated) so we ended up watching Aaron Kwok perform some disturbingly gay dance moves dressed in a wet t-shirt *slurps*.

Popped the champagne paling cheap sparkling grape juice at midnight, only to realise we were a minute too soon wtf.

22

23

Kien Fei went all English on us and daintily sipped his sparkling juice out of a tea cup lol.
35

I didn’t realise it was going to be a stupid pic.
24

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH!
25

CHOO-CHOO-icebox-red-chair-train.
26

GUYS!!!

I have super bad news!!!

Dunno which stupid lap cheong fan shu deleted the video of Yen CHOO-CHOOing sobberssssss!!! T.T Huuhuu damn sad, memory gone.

My honey ditched me to bergay with Kien Fei zzz.
27

Makan tong yuen. Which also sucked. Cause not enough ginger and rock sugar (I used all edi leh T.T). K fine I put too much water I geddit pls don’t puke Kien Fei.
28

Riddle: Why got 2 Kelisas but 3 Kelisa keys?
Answer: Because Yenli.
Yup. That’s the answer to all ridiculous puzzles in life.

29

By about 2am all of us were EXHAUSTED so we decided to call it a day. Actually everyone left earlier lar except for Shun, Yen and I. Ah pak and ah sou need to wake up early to buy veggies.

And then I discovered Alfred had boobie-trapped my car.

Great. Wonderful.

So glad to start the new year with this kind of shit hahahaha.

Please watch please watch:

Thank you very much Mr Alfred Lok Kun Meng.
30

Happy New Year to everyone!!!

I have so many resolutions, I really dunno which I should really try to keep and which I should categorize under “hangat-hangat tahi ayam”.

Hope 2010 brings loads of luck and prosperity and love and health and blessings and everything to us all weeeeee!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yenli
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 16:42:36

    awwwwwww i’m so glad both of you have found each other <33333333

    wokay and just so you know…it was not me who deleted the video ya (i'm only prone to deleting pictures)

    and samsung u600 is like the most awesome phone i've had ok…don't kutuk bleghX.

    Reply

  2. barbiesoo
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 17:05:24

    Thanks <333 I'm so happy!

    HAHAHA no it wasnt u, cause last night still got the video wan. must be fan shu alfred lok la.

    girl. u need to try buying better phones.

    Reply

  3. Alfie
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 18:21:10

    Yala…me again la…

    Find me a reason why i do i need to do tht???…somemore i wasn’t there, what video i also dunno????? wtff…maybe the fan shu owner terdelete it leh +P

    KY…. third samsung and same model is unacceptable. how if they stop production next time???

    P/S: Perodua Kelisa is no longer in production

    Reply

  4. barbiesoo
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 02:42:12

    ladidii ladidaa~ *act blur

    it’s ok, she will “upgrade” to Viva lolz

    Reply

  5. phewlett
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 08:59:41

    Im so glad to have found u too….
    wat’s that number 3 behind there?
    Im the third one is it?

    Reply

  6. barbiesoo
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 09:13:58

    aww hunny bunny *muak muak

    it’s a *heart* la wth ❤ and u're waaaay more than my third lol!

    Reply

  7. Yenli
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 21:05:19

    hahahaha so funny!!!!!!!!!! what’s that number 3 behind….hahahahah

    hiyo jaeshen jaeshen stomach ache already.

    Reply

  8. barbiesoo
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 08:09:56

    damn farnee man.. dunno which rock he crawled out from lolz! he must be wondering whats three hundred and thirty three hahahaha

    Reply

  9. Alfie
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 11:14:06

    OMFG….”what’s that number 3 behind” ….. tht is seriously funny!!! \

    Nvm Jaeshan…last time i also dunno…. I found ithe answer in google…

    Reply

  10. barbiesoo
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 12:06:33

    <33333333 means less than thirty three million, three hundred and thirty three thousand, three hundred and thirty three ohkay! don't make fun of my booboo!

    alfie: zomg fb oso got maaaa! u try typing ❤ on ppl's wall, it will turn into a heart shape wan.. sampat

    Reply

  11. soon seng
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 01:32:17

    haha.. happy new year to you too!

    And no, you don’t have to lie about your age. Its always good to stay 19 selama-lamanya.

    Reply

  12. char broil grill
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 03:15:29

    Looks like one heck of a new years party! I wish I was there lol. Seriously though the food looks amazing, the perfect way to bring in 2010. Cheers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

