The morning after

I’m so dreadfully exhausted I can’t think straight, let alone perform the mental acrobatics I usually require in my field of work. Wtf.

The downside of loving sleep is that you become physiologically dependent on it, and any lack thereof renders you a vegetable retard. Broccoli. Cabbage. Comprehende?

I don’t get why I do it.

Why I am all too capable of twisting something utterly straightforward into a roller coaster of bi-polar emotions.

Why a blanket myself in this shroud of defensiveness which ultimately stresses me out even more so than I already am.

Take a chill pill Barbie Soo.

Literally, maybe?

Should absolutely quit playing games that I already know I’ll ultimately lose. Which sucks balls.

Maybe my stupid 512mbwhatever brain will start functioning properly by tomorrow. Hopeful but not confident.

***

I’ve finally come to accept the fact that having “feelings” for a guy – any guy – has a profoundly bad effect on me.

It stresses me out. It distracts me. It makes me do things I shouldn’t do. It turns me into someone I’m not.

Abstinence rox my sox I guess.

So does a pint of Baskin Robbins.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. soon seng
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 15:23:55

    I realize that Baskin Robbins is the universal cure for a whole range of woes… Emotional Panadol.

    Reply

  2. barbiesoo
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 17:42:59

    correct! altho haagen daaz sundaes rock even more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

