Jack and Jill went up the hill

And grumbled all the way…

So I thought our Broga hill thing was cancelled, so I went out for dinner with Manmeet, whom I haven’t seen in a gazillion years. Ended up chatting til all the shops were closing. And then I received a call from Yenli saying that Broga was on.

Wtf.

Rushed into Subang Parade to buy myself a waterproof torchlight. I now own a torchlight!! *bangga*

So because it was already so late, I only got like 4 hours of sleep.

Blue-blue or white-white or blue-white or white-blue? Aih, why is being a girl so damn difficult.
1

Haven’t worn my sports shoes since… the last time I went up Broga!
2

My chio waterproof torch.
3

Alarm clock ringed rang. ZOMG. Super hard to get up.

Su Khok and I made a pitstop at KFC for breakfast. At 5 in the morning. This is madness I tell you.

Still super pitchblack and quiet.
4

Yumyum fried chicken for breakfast rocks!
5

Aww they even have a tiny Christmas tree =)))
6

Didn’t take us very long to arrive at our destination, since I spelt “Nottingham” correctly in my GPS, unlike the last time we went to Broga *malu.

Sorting out his gear.
7

Yen and Kin Yan were already at the foot of the hill, so Su Khok and I made our way through the palm tree estate before meeting up with them there. Grumbled and whined and complained all the way cause it was all uphill and rocky and damn super tiring. By the time we got to the foothill I was already sweating buckets and panting like mad.

Haven’t even start to panjat the actual hill yet also zzz.

Starting out on a jouney ala Richard Marx and Donna Lewis wtf.
8

First break. Kaki mau patah sudah. I’m quite impress that I actually possess a backpack, aren’t you?
9

Payung people – it was drizzling.
10

Another break. I think I took like 4 or 5 breaks in total cause I my stamina sucks balls.
11

Jubilation at reaching the (first) peak. Again no sunrise cause of the clouds boo.
13

Well-deserved 100+ refreshment.
12

Self-camwhoring.
14

Right when I had regained my strength and stopped panting, the peeps wanted to push off for the second peak OMG! T.T

View of first peak from second peak.
16

They wanted to shoot for the third peak but I stomped my feet and refused.
17

Close-up of third peak which requires you to panjat some huge boulders before reaching it.
18

Not letting the exhaustion get to us.
20

Heading back down – traffic jam kat hadapan.
21

Showing off my browned butt due to pok-kai-ing.
22

She decided to start eating her chocolate bun midway through our descent wth -_-
23

If she fell, she would land flat on her face cause both hands were occupied wtf.
24

If you’ve been up Broga before, you’ll realise that someone who has too much time on hand has dug steps out along the steeper parts of the track. Which makes it so much easier. But also less fun. Cause no one pok kai-ed. Except me. Sigh.

Making babies.
25

Sangat bahaya oh!
26

Back on flat-ish ground!
27

Er… oil palm tree.
28

Stupid people never see ants before.
28

Ran ahead of them to camwhore.
29

Bunny Farm opposite Broga has monkeys, sheep, horses and goats who cry “HEEELPP”. I’m not kidding. It really sounded like that wan leh.
30

Su Khok brought me to this dimsum place in Puchong for our second breakfast of the day.
33

Regaining the lost calories.
32

After I got home, I took a nice warm shower and collapsed into bed. But only for an hour T.T

Had to get up, get dressed, get made-up and head to Pyramid for a karaoke session followed by the Princess and the Frog (which was pretty good, actually).

Damnnnn kao tired ok!!

Shorty Universal Traveller penguin. Dunno who’s inside.
34

Menjakuning.
35

Dear Santa, I’ve been a good girl. I want a BMW. NOW!
36

Bought a couple more bottles of nail polish to add to my growing arsenal.
37

By the time I got home, it was nearly 10pm and I had to work the next day which is actually today am I confusing you?

Although it was super exhausting and I grumbled for hours and hours, I really enjoyed my day.

December always rocks =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yenli
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 12:22:56

    which part of puchong you went to? i was at bandar puteri puchong for dim sum after that…at this shop call hong kee i think…

    Reply

  2. barbiesoo
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 14:29:34

    omgg should have just called u up! i wanted to actually, but then i remembered overhearing u say that u’ll be cooking for him.. he must have been disappointed lol

    no idea which part.. we took so damn long to find the shop cause sk cannot remember where it was

    Reply

  3. Yenli
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 15:07:13

    eh you sure or not. ME COOKING?!?! haha

    Reply

  4. barbiesoo
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 08:19:58

    yes im sure! heard u say “i cook for u lor” like that… and y r u online wtf

    Reply

  5. mingteng
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 18:42:40

    Taking baby steps towards scaling Mt. K. That’s what I call initiative.. Outstanding!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

