Pease porridge

Pease porridge hot, pease porridge cold,
Pease porridge in the pot, nine days old;
Some like it hot, some like it cold,
Some like it in the pot, nine days old.

For some reason this nursery rhyme just randomly popped into my mind.

I miss my childhood.

Working life = the worst chapter of my life so far. Nvm it’ll soon be superseded by menopause wtf.

Did not know there’s such a thing as charcoal icecream.

Yes, the kind of charcoal people get from burning dead bodies. Is charcoal the same thing as coal? Cause if it is then it’s also what some miners get killed trying to mine for.

Just needs a little ‘activation‘ before it can serve as a treatment for poisoning ladidaa (Pharmacists have the lamest joke. If you didn’t get that it means you’re a sustained-release dumbo).

I have no idea why anyone would WANT to come up with such a thing, nor do I have a clue of what kind of dumbos would actually pay 6 bucks for it.

But knowing us, we were dumb enough to get conned by the waiter lah.

1

Did not taste like what I imagined based on the waiter’s description.

Not nice at all.

In fact, it tasted exactly like what it probably is: Charcoal powder stirred into icecream. Had the grainy powdery texture to boot.

So since it sucked, we ended up messing around with it.

This is so not me hor. This is my twin sister Babi Soo.
2

3

4

5

And to offset the horror I’ve just put you through, here are a couple of random lovely pictures.

(Well I’m sorry if we’re ugly, you pay for our plastic surgery lar.)

The sumptuous scallop and tropical fruit salad appetizer we had for lunch.
6

Mein was being emo about how she didn’t have a bouquet and waddayaknow the next morning this gorgeous bunch turned up =)
7

I so wanna get married now. But at the same time I just don’t. Dunno what the hell lar hormones suck.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nee
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 21:40:08

    my hormones raging for marriage also!! and seeing mein’s nephew jun jun makes me desperate to have my own baby… ugh *sulk*

    Reply

  2. Mark
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 21:18:14

    phrase of the week: sustained-release dumbo

    Reply

  3. mein
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 18:16:09

    haha, i totally forgot tht we ate the charcoal ice cream.. hay we say want to buy the charcoal bread but forgot..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

