A Many Random Things

Damn sad.

At like 5am while I was asleep and Juju was busy playing Football Manager (LOLs), he got a phone call.

Magecibai he got called up for a 5-day flight *saddenings. Which is why I’m at home on a Sunday blogging about random stuff I did over the past 2 weeks.

Nvms Bilin will soon be flying back to the UK so at least I can have dinners with her.

***

Juju went to Taiwan again, and this time he bought me falsies and a shitload of random sweets.

1

The 6 pairs of lashes only cost RM20 dei!!! My one single pair of Shu Uemura’s was already 60 bucks *sobs. Dunno why I keep amassing falsies tho, I never ever use them.

He is want me become more beautiful.
2

***

Had our 8-monthiversary dinner at Italliannies. Awww 70% of a year already T.T

3

I’ve never really liked Italliannies, but then again I’ve only eaten there one other time, on Bilin’s birthday. Jakunz, I know. It’s not that the food is horrible, I just think it’s overpriced for what you get.

Ended up gorging ourselves on appetisers and throwing out the main course.

This was the most horrid, ugly-looking chicken I’ve ever had.
4

Eeeeeeeew!

Oooo 13.90 for lunch is quite cheap leh.
5

After dinner, we joined my colleagues at Amp Square to celebrate Xin Yin’s birthday.

Amp Square is like this other karaoke joint somewhere at the bottom of Pyramid which is damn ulu and ever so slightly lala.

The only English songs they have come from the Britney-NSync era.

6

But since the buffet dinner + 6 hour karaoke session cost only RM30++ per person, cannot complain much also lah.

7

Happy Birthday Xin Yin!

***

Had a father’s day dinner with Juju’s family. In case you’re wondering, my own family doesn’t celebrate any damn thing, which is why I’m blogging about someone else’s family boo.

8

The chosen restaurant (which name I cannot recall) was quite fancy-smancy posh-tosh and it was a good thing I didn’t go in jeans and my High School Musical tee.

(Actually the dress belongs to Bilin and since she’s going back to UK edi I wanted to faster wear it before returning lol)

The men.
9

The ladies.
10

Everybody.
13

After dinner, we went home to feast on some father’s day Haagen Daaz ice cream cake.

K fine it was just an excuse so we girls could have ice cream.

Just making sure it’s really 1.5kgs.
14

***

Had a drinking session at the Bamboo club in TTDI Plaza with Juju’s MAS kakis. Not bad leh the crowd, there wasn’t even any lalas or grandmas in sight. And one bottle cost only RM250 which is apparently damn cheap.

15

It had been a looong day and I was exhausted, so after drinking only 2-3 glasses, I started feeling really woozy and light-headed. Didn’t help that there were no chairs or stools around.

Ended up next door at Eckywoobee where I refueled my body with a sandwich and watermelon juice yum yum. Damn sad case leh, everytime I drink my blood pressure drops to zombie levels =(

The soon-to-be married Wendy and BertBert.
16

***

With my Laura Mercier compact foundation finally finished, I decided to try the Estee Lauder Cyber White foundation instead.

Laura Mercier (RM150), Estee Lauder (RM180).
11

I’ve always had trouble finding a foundation I like, cause my skin is like shit. It’s dry as paper and yet oilier than a fried egg, which in the cosmetic field is termed “combination” skin.

Not a good thing to have.

The only think I liked about the Laura Mercier foundation was that it kept the oil at bay for a good many hours. The bad? It was impossible to blend in nicely. I ended up with powder blotches all over my face! Oh and the sponges they included were so horrible I threw them away on the 2nd day.

The Cyber White, on the other hand, is just a joy to apply!!! The powder is just so smooth and fine and doesn’t adhere to dry spots (of which I have many). Only bad thing is my face gets oily after just 2-3 hours so I have to retouch quite a bit.

My second splurge of the month was on the Kerastase Chroma Riche hair masque.

It’s supposed to be salon exclusive, but I bought it at some shampoo shop for only RM117, rather than the salon price of RM130.

12

Immediately after using it, my hair became super soft and shiny and Juju said, I quote, “Yar really softer edi. Now feels like if I pull it, can toink back instead of breaking“.

I think he means my hair was less brittle lar.

Sad to say I went drinking with the SU gang right after that, so I had to re-wash my cigarette-ash-laden hair and it turned back into it’s original un-toinkable quality.

OK Juju calling toodles.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mein
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 20:39:13

    looked at ur make up table i suddenly so miss you, cos now nobody arrange my table 4 me, it looks so ugly n messy..

    Reply

  2. barbiesoo
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 23:36:58

    omg i miss arranging ur messy table too T.T

    now i always have to clean Juju’s room cause he’s like a pig lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

