You know you’re a pharmacist when…

You know you’re a pharmacist when:

You wake up in the middle of the night sweating due to a nightmare about you having diabetes (wtf!).

You have a strong tendency to include the phrase ‘due to‘ into every sentence.

Everytime you see green vegetables you think of warfarin.

You refer to people who are mentally slow (aka stupid) as being ‘modified release‘.

***

And that’s just coming from 4.5 weeks’ experience of being in the hospital boo.

I’ve been super duperly derived of sleep lately cause I keep waking up at night to check the time cause I’m so afraid I’ll wake up late and get a nice thrashing from my boss (U54 Klinikal II *ehem). Sigh. I think I need benzodiazepines.

Then again, now that I’ve left the out-patient pharmacy I’m starting to get fond of the hospital. Right now I’m in the in-patient pharmacy which is waaaaaaaay more sane than the madhouse out-patient.

Hm, at this point I wouldn’t really mind getting transferred to a hospital – any hospital, that is, except HKL =) Maybe Serdang would be nice, no?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mark
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 17:44:51

    Be careful what you wish for….you might just get it!

    Reply

  2. barbiesoo
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 20:21:33

    babi dont curse…. and i wasnt wishing, i was just saying!~

    Reply

  3. Mark
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 20:46:32

    You know hor, as a Bureau PRP, I said those same words when I was attached at HKL….and guess what?

    I was thrown to a district hospital in Melaka for no bloody apparent reason.

    You could be next!

    *snickers*

    p.s. did you know that you’re shorter than you look in pictures? Your camera must be awesome

    Reply

  4. weeyeaw
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 10:34:42

    Dont worry, bcum a frp in Hosp. Serdang very relax 1… smore near ur bf’s hse…

    Reply

  5. barbiesoo
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 14:15:57

    mark: wth i hope they just leave me alone to rot in the bureau lar… actually after this attachment i think they wouldnt dare put me into another hosp.. just in case someone dies. and wth i am NOT SHORT ohkay! I am in fact taller than your average malaysian girl hpmh! (according to myself)

    wy: yalorrr samo from my house to drive there damn fast leh cause highway…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

