A Touch-up, Jogoya and Plenty of Wonderous Cosmetics!

SATURDAY

First up, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Alfie who turned 23, and FAREWELL to Su Khok who flew back to the UK all too soon boohoo we’ll miss you!!! T_T

1

The gang had dinner at Pasta Zanmai in 1U before heading back to the comfort of home to cut a very special cake.

Very special indeed, as it was bought by Yenli’s cousin from Cold Storage wtf I am so sorry Alfred.

2

Cake was cut into half cause Alfred said that he had already cut 3 cakes so far, and he didn’t want this to be the fourth since 4 = sei so wth we just cut the cake into two to make it a nice 5 cakes for him. Damn cheapskate makan Mentos solution wtf. Oh yah and because of that we could only fit 22 years worth of candles on it otherwise one side would have extra ish.

***

SUNDAY

The girls and I had a rowdy day out at a salon to give our hair a much needed makeover. The chosen salon was SuperStyle in Summit which is definitely not a top-notched one but wth everyone was broke so sorry lah if my frizzy hair flies into your coffee.

Bilin dyed her hair a nice ashy brown, Yenli turned her hair red (AS USUAL), Shun got another bob and I touched up my frizzy regrowths.

Oh hey, now I’m starting to see the resemblance to a gnome!
7

Gnome Bilin, Shun and Yenli.
8

Yen wiping her face with the chemical-stained cloth.
9

Yen looks damn stupid/aunty with her head wrapped up sitting under a Star Trek device sipping water bwahahaha.
10

As always, we turned the place into a circus, with our loud meaningless chattering and laughter and constant moving about and rolling of water bottles on the floor wtf (because we couldn’t get up to pass it to each other).

And at one point there was a total communication breakdown cause the only person who speaks Cantonese is Yenli thus rendering the rest of us helpless when she left the room. Shun totally bewildered and confused her stylist with her version of Cantonese til the poor dude almost gave up trying to cut her hair nyeh.

I swear, the stylists had as much fun as we did, we were that amusing!
11

The non-double-chin exposing angle.
12

Yen getting curls from a skunk.
13

Although the makeover didn’t quite turn me into a SuperStar wtf *awwww disappointed* I was quite pleased, taking into account the price and entertainment provided by its idiotic looking skunk stylists.

TADRAA!! Finished products – all 4 hour’s worth.
14

***

MONDAY

As you all know, Monday was a public holiday and much to my delight Juju wasn’t working either so we made plans for karaoke with the girls and dinner for two at Jogoya *slurps* =)))

Karaoke was hilarious cause I dunno why lar but we’re JUST SO AMUSING wtf. And I loved the room cause it had it’s own toilet hoho Neway rocks RM20 each only samo damn cheap.

Poor Juju was the only dude but I’m pretty sure he had a blast as well. See, it’s not always a trap when we invite guys to join our activities hmph! At least we let him sing his stupid meaningless “Jatuh cinta lagi, lagi lagi aku jatuh cinta. Aku jatuh cinta, pada setiap wanita” song.

15

After the session ended, it drizzled a little.

Just a tiny wee bit, I swear.

And then Juju and I headed off to KL for our dinner woots. I simply love Jogoya cause the layout concept rocks and everything looks so pretty and all the food is so yummy and there’s so much to choose from. And they even have cosy little secluded tables for two so we had lots of privacy! <333

I ate 4 of these monsters!
16

Raindrops on whiskers, sashimi in my mouth. Yah doesn’t rhyme cannot is it?
20

AAAHHMMMMMMMM!
17

Act cute ah? (Shit I sound damn lala)
19

You just can’t go there and not try their coconuts!
18

Er… Clipped to death?
21

WOAH check out my eyebags! Only slept a couple of hours the night before courtesy of somebody‘s constant bugging =p
24

By the time we started on the desserts I was already so full I had shitted halfway through the meal. I’m so gross too bad so sad.
22

Love you my pumpkin pie!
23

***

COSMETICS MY FAV!

I spent quite a bit on cosmetics the past month so here’s a (rather premature) review of the stuff I bought:

Eye gel: SKII Advanced Eye Treatment Film RM129
25

Bad : Very watery and takes forever to dry so I can’t put my makeup anytime soon. Doesn’t seem to be doing much as can be seen from eyebaggy photos above, but I guess I just need more sleep.

Good: No idea, I guess my eye area isn’t as dry? We shall access it’s touted wrinkle-preventing efficacy 5 years down the road ya.

Moisturiser: SKII Facial Clear Solution RM225
6

Bad: Again, too watery, takes forever to dry and it goes on a little sticky. Why are all SKII products so ridiculously cheong hei named? Eg. why can’t they call their toner “Toner” instead of “Facial Treatment Clear Lotion” wtf damn confusing BAH!

Good: No new pimples seem to be popping up hmm touch wood. And my skin does feel a tiny bit less oily, although I’m supposed to wait a month before expecting any results. Definitely a lot less oily in texture than my previous Estee Lauder stuff.

Refiner: Biotherm Biopur Concentrate RM180
3

Bad: Seriously overpriced for just 30ml! I bought this at the very last minute at the Bali airport because we had extra Rupiah.

Good: Shrinked the pores on my nose a little, leaves skin with a matte finish.

Deodorant: Kiehl’s Superbly Efficient Anti-Perspirant & Deodorant Cream RM40
5

Bad: Another product with a tediously cheong hei gimmicky name. What else…er… it’s kinda pricey I guess.

Good: This is seriously the bestest product ever!!! It’s this nice soothing gel thing that isn’t really too inconvenient to use and dries up real fast. It doesn’t contain any alcohol (DUH) unlike most other deodorants, so it doesn’t hurt when you use in immediately after shaving your pits. AND BEST OF ALL, it actually works!!! Somewhat better than my Sebamed deodorant, even. Yays!

And now let’s move on to a discussion about foundations.

I don’t know why those dumb counter assistants all have this penchant for recommending shades that are waaaay too dark for me.

And by too dark I mean like at least 2 shades darker. Which makes me look like a bigger fool than I already am for actually buying the products.

1. MAC Studiofix RM100+ 2. Laura Mercier loose powder RM150 3. Laura Mercier compact RM159 4. MAC Minerals RM130
4

I actually got the Laura Mercier loose powder off Ebay which explains why it’s waaaay off mark in terms of its shade. Hardly use it since Malaysia’s weather doesn’t afford me the pleasure of using liquid foundation anyways =(

On the way back in the ferry from Paris to UK (chewah) I bought the MAC Studiofix in the duty-free shop and GOD! I’ll live to regret that day! Seriously the Studiofix is so bad, I would have thrown it out even if it had been the right colour! Which it is most definitely not. Confirm NOT RECOMMENDED.

Not ready to give up on MAC’s foundations, I went ahead and bought from their newly released Minerals range, and yet again was given the wrong shade. GAH! Anyways I forced myself to stick with the foundation, even though it looked ridiculous, for as long as I could. Did not really like the finish either, and I think it made me breakout.

MAC I hate you T_T

My MAC Minerals was about 70% used up when I finally decided enough was enough and bought meself another Laura Mercier product (number 3).

Much to my glee, they finally got the shade right!!!

You compare lah, 1 and 3, damn kao a lot of difference ohkay!

However, it is a tad too yellow-based so I don’t think I’ll be getting it again after this one finishes. Oh and the sponge applicator sucks real bad cause it’s so rough it literally makes my skin hurt wth! Overall it’s quite good, just needs to be applied with a proper foundation brush kua.

So that’s all for today’s cosmetics education folks I am hungry and need to go eat dinner wth.

Anybody from SKII/Procter & Gamble reading this, please hire me! I have a Masters of Pharmacy wtf.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Soon Seng
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 23:36:15

    You got a cosmetics shop up and running wei…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

