Nerd-Turned-Hot, you got it right, alright!

A bunch of us celebrated the 23rd birthday of Ah Kao last week, but sorry lor now only I’m getting to blog about it.

But before I go into that, here are some recently unearthed photos of yesteryears (and I do mean years) that were meant to be hidden at the back of closets. That is, until someone finally decided it was time to bring ugliness to the world and released all these topsecret photos on Facebook. Sigh, damn evil okay, knowing the power of Facebook.

You might wanna turn the lights on first.

Miss Yap Li-Lynn (must put full name so people can google you bwhahahahah) and I at some hilly place? Cameron Highlands maybe.
1

I KNOW!!!!

That is soooooooo not us right!!!!

It’s no surprise we were best buds, with our centre-parted bobs and perfectly round glasses and colour-coordinated shirts!!! Btw, please do ignore that aunty bra strap of mine.

Half of Lynn and I chilling at Hogwart’s School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.
2

The round glasses were in trend back then ohkay.

Christine the Prefect, Lynn the Civilian and Me the Librarian during a class trip to Zoo Negara.
1

Lynn and I trying so very hard to feed a rather uninterested giraffe with leaf-less twigs. Thank goodness the thing didn’t spit on us.
3

Christine, myself and Lynn still at the zoo where there’s lots of things to do and KFC chicken to eat wtf.
4

And at such a young age the model in me was already fully developed wtf.

Slumber party at Ann Gee’s place: Ann Gee, Asha Mukunan with her afro, me and Lynn my child.
5

Gosh, damn funny okay!!!

And to all you people who laughed at Lynn and I back when we were geeky bespectacled boobless kids (I was actually a librarian lar WTH!), I have one word: HAH!!!!
(uh, it’s not really a word I guess)

Nerds do turn hot after all =)

***

Perasanness aside, here are photos from Ah Kao’s birthday. We celebrated it at Modesto’s in Plaza TTDI with both of his sisters and a bunch of Seafield mates whom I hadn’t seen since I still looked like I came from Hogwarts.

Seafield guys, but the two on the right are seniors.
1

All Seafieldians, but one.
2

All hot chicks, but one. Sniff.
3

We didn’t really have much to drink that night, cause everyone was more focused on mingling and forcing the birthday boy to drink instead.

It’s true kids, alcohol tastes like shit.
4

And the cake like totally reflects his level of maturity *pats self on back. Poor Doraemon’s eyes are so huge they look more like boobies.
5

Cris and I even tapaued sandwiches into the bar for dinner, and then we got a scolding from one of the bouncers for bringing outside food in sob. But at least he let us finish our food yays.

Cris in the midst of a dice game.
6

Ugly shot.
7

Inner beauty shot.
8

We got like really tipsy after a few rounds of games and Cris called me lauya cause my tolerance is so low =(
10

Yap. Drunk.
11

Cris and I, sitting on a tree. K.I.S.S.I.N.G.W.T.F.
13

Flopped cool photo.
12

My dahlings, plus some idiot’s cigarette smoke.
9

And after that Shiu Kao got drunk and threw up in the car woohoo three cheers hiphiphooray we’ve done our job well.

He ain’t never seen a woman like me uhhuh.
14

Happy Birthday Shiu Kao, may this year bring you more wisdom and health and happiness and may you bribe me with more LVs =)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. robin
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 01:38:10

    your photos when you’re young are so damn funny. Luckily u have positive changement, not worst than that!! Next time i show u mine ya, u will laugh till ur jaw drop LOL

    Reply

  2. Soon Seng
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 23:52:19

    Hey there! haha.. Dem funny ler, the old pics.. its like a total turnaround…

    Anyway, thanks for coming ya! Hope you had enough to eat!

    Reply

  3. bilin
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 02:30:41

    AHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA I BURST OUT LAUGHING WHEN I READ ‘Half of Lynn and I chilling at Hogwart’s School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.’ HAHAHAHHAHAHA

    AHAHAH seriously, no wonder we went everywhere together. no one wanted to be our friend WTF

    and i think that bed picture was in cherating or something rite? when we went for holiday. and i remember u marah ann gee and i coz we were lazy to brush our teeth at night WTF hahahahhahahaa. and if i sat on u now, i think u’ll just die.

    and why are u proving what kwokuang said about ur face being permanently like that wtf (refer to last pic) was true!

    Reply

  4. liping
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 12:22:11

    robin: how dare you send the link to ming teng and dennis!!!! anyway… of course got positive improvement lar if get uglier die lor…

    ss: no worries i had dinner right before coming actually.

    bilin: dont we totally look like harry potter’s batchmates?!! undercover magician pharmacists chewah… oh eh i totally forgot about the school trip haha.. but wasnt sievsiev there as well? and wtf i only make that face at ugly dudes hoho…

    Reply

  5. ky
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 14:06:43

    eh there’s someone behind asha! maybe that’s siev siev

    Reply

  6. sooliping86
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 22:13:51

    eh wth yeah that’s so weird!!! it’s either siev siev or some blue pillow and a ribbon on asha’s hair wth…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

