It’s My Birthday!!!

Straight forward sial…

Anyway let me tell you about my fantabulously exciting day yesterday.

Went to work feeling really tired due to a week-long lack of sleep. For lunch, all I had was like this tiny bowl of tomyam bihun which was enough for like 2 suap only MCB damn kao hungry ok. RM3 samo leh so not worth, *curses government canteen.

Went home and took a half hour nap before deciding I would be a hero and go for 2 back-to-back classes at the gym. The first of which was GENTLE yoga, whose students were 50yo aunties and uncle accordingly.

After only about 20 minutes I started feeling really breathless and weak and I couldn’t really breathe. Noticing that I wasn’t really doing the poses properly, the stupid ass instructor came up to me and forced me to bend here and there. Wah at that point I felt damn light headed already.

A few minutes later I sorta blackouted for a couple of seconds. Did not fully faint and fall down or anything, it’s just that I couldn’t see for a while. And my hands and legs were kinda trembling too. *panics*

Decided that I was no Superwoman so I quit the class and went home.

Talked on the phone with Juju for a few hours until it was midnight =)

Then!!…

*jengjengjeng*

My mum knocked on my door telling me that Yun was outside the house. OMG wtf??

They gathered in Yun’s house first. I think Tim was sleepy =p
1

There I was in a torn 10yo Bugs Bunny shirt and stretched 8yo pasar malam shorts with my contact lenses already off and a thick layer of wrinkle-busting mask on my face (22 leh T___T). No matter. It’s only Yun and probable the girls rite?

My housing area’s guardhouse wtf.
2

Wrong.

Went outside and saw a gathering of people at my gate. Couldn’t really discern who was there since my contacts were out. Heck, I can’t even see properly with my contacts in wtf.

4

*panic panic*

Rushed upstairs to change into a non-holey top but kept the pants (GREATEST regret of my life wtf) and popped in my lenses. Did not wash my face properly tho (wait. I think THIS is the greatest regret)

13

5

6

14

7

15

17

18

19

20

8

10

11

12

22

Anyway it was really sweet of everyone!!! I wa totally not expecting a surprise of any sort let alone so many people to turn up *happy happy*.

The only spoiler was that everyone kept snapping pics of my ugliness sigh. 22 AND UGLY. How wonderful.

And here are a few quotes that menggangu perasaan aku:

“OMG your laptop looks like shit”

“Throw away your laptop only la”

“If Juju can survive looking at your pics it means he really loves you” (T____________T)

“You lost weight” (Double T____________T)

“You don’t look that ugly waaaat”

Haha anyway I’m just being mengada la. Was really happy last night!! A big thanks and ten thousand hugs goes out to everyone who came and who wished me and especially to my girls who planned the whole thing.

<33333

And thanks to Mr Soon Seng for showing his true colours.

3

21

16

Slept pretty late last night so I didn’t go to work today. Went to the doctor’s for an MC instead and found out my blood pressure was only 100/80 (normal 120/90) sobs.

SK said “birthday damn tai sai ah no need go work”. Ish.

PS: Sorry for the sorta rushed post but Timothy is already downstairs waiting to fetch us off for my birthday dinner. Oh I’m blogging from Yun’s room btw cause my stupid shitty-looking laptop which should be thrown away doesn’t seem able to connect to the internet boo.

PPS: Edited all the pics SLIGHTLY to get rid of all the shine heh. Not my fault lar, because of my mask okay! (yes I’m sure)

PPPS: No I refuse to buy a new laptop you thing I pangsai RM out ah! Not gonna upgrade either hmph. I have the patience of a monk sitting on a mountain wtf.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Soon Seng
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 23:29:05

    Wow.. That was very fast…

    And the dalmatian was rather cute. Especially the tail.

    Reply

  2. Yenli
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 23:31:18

    your comment was pretty fast too! i want piccas btw

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MS SOOLIPING~!

    Reply

  3. Soon Seng
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 23:53:39

    Not really ler.. Happened to be the first only.. how I send to you eh? wait..which pictures? This morning or just now?

    Reply

  4. yun
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 00:06:01

    hahha..both of u dem fast la!!!ekekkee…yeah..me want pic too..but i got yest pic d…i want today’s dinner =) hmm…

    ss:did u get to return ur money??

    alah..passed 12 d….hmm..anyway still….happy birthday soo!!!

    Reply

  5. Soon Seng
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 00:34:07

    Yun: Hmm.. How to pass to you eh? Oh, and apparently Ibnu no longer works there =( so I left a number for him to contact..

    If I persist and stalk him, apparently he’s in Monash.

    Reply

  6. ''sk''
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 05:12:12

    Happy Birthday!! Sorry I couldn’t make it for your bday celebration/ surprise gathering / bday dinner this year (and a few years before) + humiliating video clip with bday song. Been really busy. However it’s the thought that counts right? Plus I remembered, and made that strange excuse to come out from my meeting to wish you. LOL…stomach…toilet….bring handphone….

    Again, Happy Bday!!!

    Reply

  7. jac
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 16:40:57

    HAPPY 22nd BIRTHDAY WOMAN!!!!
    *hugZ!*

    Reply

  8. liping
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 16:43:58

    hahaha thanks peeps!!!!!!! its great having blog stalkers like u guys wtf… oh and i blogged damn fast cause i already un-oily-fied and resized my pcis at home… samo damn stress cause everyone was waiting for me edi hehehe…

    ish soonseng steal rm5 tsktsk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

