Lookout Point + Some random stuff

Yun and SK brought us to Lookout Point for dinner on Friday. It was my first time there, and I was quite surprised that it was located in such an ulu, hard to find (turn left turn right turn my backside) place. I think the bimbotic part of me expected it to be like right beside the highway or something.

Haiya Subang also beside a highway what, why can’t Lookout Point be beside Kesas?

3

Alfred and SK were trying to make me look short and Alfred was even like “Eh actually I just realised you’re damn short after seeing all our pictures” WTF! No I am not short ok babi hutan kalimantan! All of you are guys so of course I’m gonna be shorter than you all lar!

No but actually I was wearing like 3 inch heels in this pic lah. heh.

The food there was surprisingly cheap. I guess they can’t really charge that much for the food since we already spent so much on petrol driving up the hill.

2

The view from the top of the little lookout tower was quite pretty. Reminded me of the view we got from atop Mount Tibidabo in Barcelona, Spain. Except that from here we could see the KL Tower and KLCC instead of Sagrada Familia and that condom-shaped building in Barcelona wtf.

4

Can’t really see much from the crappy pictures tho =(((

5

So since nobody was interested in camwhoring with me, we stood there talking rubbish for awhile.

Yun: *Checks out my super cute shoes*
Me: Oh I buy from UK wan.
SK: Eh I heard shoes from UK if you drop down from up here also won’t spoil wan!
Alfred: Izzit? I heard shoes from UK if you throw they will fly back to you wan leh.
SK: Really ah? Let’s try la. I throw one you throw one.
Alfred: Eh I heard people who come back from UK also can fly wan leh!
SK: Really ah? OK let’s try to throw her!

Wtf.

OK on to random stuff.

I just watched Wall.E and omg I think he’s so cute lar!

I know some people find it tiresome after some time cause it kinda goes into too much detail as to his actions and quirky ways, but I personally loved all the details! After all, these little touches are what make him so endearing!

So funny lar when he dug into the ground to hide himself HAHAHAHAHA!! Ok shall not spoil story.

1

This is how a bowl of coleslaw looks like in Shakey’s Pizza. Boy, that was definitely the worse lunch I’ve had in a long time. So remember ya, don’t ever venture into Shakey’s unless you actually like your food being served in rotten bowls like that.

And lastly,

I was trying to get my obese turtle to swim a little but it just sank to the bottom and refused to move. Babi it didn’t even bother swimming to the surface to breathe cause it has like this super long neck which can reach the surface ish.

7

Now I’m not sure whether it’s actually supposed to be on water or on land =(

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Soon Seng
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 17:36:24

    Hey, you know, the turtle’s neck DOES look longer than normal…

    Reply

  2. sooliping86
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 22:34:18

    haha the neck’s actually longer than that wan.. when fully extended…

    Reply

  3. mein mein
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 01:06:14

    i think this kind is in the water de..

    Reply

  4. sooliping86
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 17:57:41

    yalo i think so.. but dunno y he like cannot swim wan..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

