Malaysian food (out) my ass

Most people who know me know that I have the most delicate of stomachs.

Be it food that has been left out for half a day, roadside Ramli burger or that fucking duck porridge that gave me diarrhoea for half a year, I simply cannot tolerate even the minutest amount of bacteria in my food.

I have been pretty lucky so far, gobbling up satay, dim sum and hawker food for 8 days with no signs of watery stools. In contrary, I’ve even suffered a short bout of constipation due to the lack of fibre in my diet.

Yah, like who wants to come back to Malaysia and eat fruits rite?

Anyway, my luck ran out last night.

I ate a plate of maggi goreng at a mamak and woke up feeling really nauseous, bloated and “masuk angin” (ie dyspepsia). No matter; I am tough.

I swallowed 2mg of loperamide (antidiarrheal) plus 500 magnesium trisilicate (antacid for gastricitis/wind) and went on my way.

And then I had bak kut teh for dinner.

Like wtf right, BKT isn’t exactly the cleanest, healthiest, most digestible food on earth.

Came home all feeling a little drowsy so I napped for a couple of hours. I was awoken not by my annoying alarm, but by the little chills I felt going up and down my body.

HOHO die edi.

Went to the toilet, shat (which is the past tense of shit, in case you didn’t already know) and vomited all that yummylicious BKT up.

Sigh.

I shall now take another 4mg of loperamide and 200mg ibuprofen and stop being such an annoying pharmacist and go to bed.

PS: Went to the Gardens Midvalley and I have come to the conclusion that it is a really really nice place to shop. If you have loads of cash. Which I do not.

DSC08062

The GSC Signature cinema there is really worth patronizing. Once you’ve been there, you can never go back to those regular cramped, smelly, “Osim vibrating” little chairs.

RM20 per seat??

I say PAY UP!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lhf
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 20:57:16

    lausai for half a year????? hahahahaha damn funny. also damn disgusting. how did your ass remain intact after that?

    eh why need to put in email one…so mafan

    Reply

  2. sooliping86
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 11:59:16

    not funny ok damn sanfu.. my lactose intolerance was the result of that duck porridge i think…

    cause i’m tired of random ppl leaving mean msgs..

    Reply

  3. Shirlyn
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 14:11:15

    ohh…i must i must go to GSC Signature 1 day lar….

    n i hope u’re doing fine now…i supposed u are la..since u wana yamcha this weekend..hahAHha…c u!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

