YAY!!

Moi is home at last!!!!!!

WuuHuu three cheers for MAS for not crashing the plane into the ocean!! (touch wood)

The 13-hour flight home turned out to be rather bearable, as I settled comfortably into my narrow seat with BamBam on my lap and The Bourne Identity to keep me company.

Upon arrival, three things quintessential of Malaysia struck me.

The first was that it was so darn hot I could literally see the room spinning around me. Which is why I chose to spend my first night home cleaning and tidying up my room rather than heading out to see friends.

The second thing was that Malaysians will typically go all out to con you of whatever money you may have – be it RM10 or RM100.

What happened was the bloody lady at the taxi stand refused to let us get into one cab, seeing that we had a mountain of luggage. She then proceeded to try and coerce us into hiring a “family van” fit for 8 people. The thing is one regular taxi costs RM50 whereas a family van costs RM120.

We took two regular taxis.

While in the taxi, the nice uncle told us that there were actually larger taxis that cost the same as the regular ones, and that it was big enough to hold all our luggage.

Tulan.

Whatever kind of stupid Visit Malaysia tourism thingy they’re trying to promote confirm fail wan with this kind of mentality ish.

Think angmoh stupid meh.

And the third thing is that the internet here is so goddamned slow argh!!! Anyhuu here are more random pictures from the tour:

Tower Bridge behind me, Tower of London to the right.

Free Photo Hosting - Photolava.com

Purchase Nintendo DS Lite

Feeding rather aggressive ducks at Hyde Park.

Free Photo Hosting - Photolava.com

buy nintendo wii game system

Trying to camwhore under horrid yellow lights in my Parisian hotel.

Free Image Hosting - Photolava.com

buy nintendo wii online

Bye bye Europe!!! – Right before boarding the ferry back to London.

Free Image Hosting - Photolava.com

buy harry potter watches

Dragged my parents to watch the Changing of the Guards at Buckingham Palace which was a waste of time plus I got burnt apuneneh brown.

Free Image Hosting - Photolava.com

Pink Nintendo DS Lite

After travelling for 2 weeks I’m finally home – and darned glad about it.

However, as much as I love being home I know I’ll miss parts of my life in the UK. Ah, let’s just hope the future hold many more joys and adventures =)

Will see you guys (who are in Malaysia) soon!

(Do try and ignore the annoying ads under my pics. I can’t be bothered to log on to my Flickr account on my bro’s comp so I’m using Photolava)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ti3n
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 22:00:34

    ha, another one back to msia! ! glad that you are home, as you wish, finally. 🙂

    Reply

  2. nee
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 22:21:51

    moi! how u wan ur photos har?

    Reply

  3. Mark
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 10:59:15

    Wa!

    No wonder I felt a disturbance in the Malaysian atmosphere…haha.

    Welcome home.

    Reply

  4. Shirlyn
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 16:11:43

    yay yay!!! we’re almost all home! let’s go out!!!!

    Reply

  5. mein
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 16:39:36

    hay you wear so sexy out wit yr parents they din scold you ar??Got Hp no. le sms me ya..

    Reply

  6. sooliping86
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 18:34:24

    tien: thx!!!!!! dan happy lo! but i think u also damn happy paktohing la…

    nee: uh.. kasi burn into cd n send back lo.. if u lazy then i’ll just take them when u get home la..

    mark: FEEL THE THUNDER!! THUNDER THUNDER THUNDERCATS! *lame*

    lyn & mein: see u girls on sunday!!!!!!!

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Malaysia » YAY!!

Leave a Reply

