Day 3 – Unexpected Gastronomic Delight

I had originally planned to feast on maggi and eggs again tonight, but somehow, the Goddess of All-Things-Good-To-Eat must have taken pity on me.

Cause my boss, knowing my pitiful state of isolation, decided to treat me to dinner tonight.

At none other than Rumours Kopitiam. MmmmmMMmmm nothing like Malaysian cuisine to get me all excited about my journey home.

His pretty wife, ugly him and me (with a suddenly very fat looking face):
DSC07245

Between the three of us, we gobbled up 4 dishes, and I can tell you that I didn’t eat very much.

When people say Chinamen eat like pigs, it’s true!

Anyhuu, to my dear juniors, for sale are the following items:

Table lamp for £2. I know you all already have one in your rooms, but we bought extra lamps to put on the side tables cause it gets pretty darn dim in winter.
DSC07252

Black boots size 3 (Malaysian size 4) for £5. Original price was £20 and it was only worn for one winter, so yeah, it’s in good shape. Has those cute little ribbons at the back too.
DSC07249

Brown boots size 5 (Malaysian size 6) also for £5. Yet again, the original price was £20 and it’s in pretty good condition, seeing that the owner is Miss Tan Shirlyn who doesn’t walk, but floats gracefully instead wtf.
DSC07246

Two-month-old stainless steel table fan for £8. Original price was £18 and it’s obviously in excellent condition since the owner bought it and then decided to go to Italy wtf (so now I have two fans to keep me chillaxing weee). You will definitely appreciate it next year when you start sweating throughout your second Glaswegian summer.
DSC07255
£8 might sound a wee bit pricey, but think of it this way: You’ll be selling it to your juniors for about £5-6 anyways, so just think of it as a £2-3 rental fee lol. Think ahead, people! Think ahead!

If you’re interested in any of the above items, do pop in any day after 5pm (cause I’ll be working in the day sobbers) to take a look. My extension ain’t working, so don’t bother trying to call.

And to my mentee (Jacqueline), I’ve got a tiny stack of notes for you. Yah, I’m like the worse mentor to get, but if you come over I promise to give you pads and salt and cotton buds wtf.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jac
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 07:49:33

    i wanna come see the boots!!

    Reply

  2. Shirlyn
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 11:21:27

    u forgot sthn..the fan comes with free stickers!

    thank you so much J5 salesgirl for helping me sell my stuff..hehe…c ya tmr!!

    Reply

  3. mein mein
    Jun 29, 2008 @ 20:02:08

    haha, ayo, if nobody want then sell 5 pound lo.. kelian me..

    Reply

  4. thian87
    Jul 06, 2008 @ 14:21:43

    still got the boots kah?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

