Day 2 – Self Discovery

Ah, once again, the deafening silence greets me at the door.

I always thought I was a solitary animal, but now I realise that I am indeed the contrary.

All the times I disobeyed my mother’s hues and cries to stay at home, I thought I was merely being some cool rebellious kid. Now I know it was because I just hated staying home alone, while everyone else went to work. Well, besides my nigga-ish maid, Soo Kitty my cat and Soo Bobo my dog. But they don’t exactly speak fluent English, so there I am with nobody to talk to the whole day (unless I miraculously decide to attend classes at uni just to get out of the house).

Yah, and during the pre-exam study periods, all the PMS-ishness was probably due to the fact that everybody was locked up in their rooms, licking away at their books in a desperate attempt to digest all the random facts printed in black and white. While poor ol me was desperate to go out and have fun and just chillax. Sigh.

Bottomline is, however much I hate being away from home, I’m sure as hell gonna miss this life – living with my 3 SS babes, having alcohol on standby in the living room, having 5-hour gossip sessions and watching movies on the computer because we can’t afford cinema tickets.

I guess what they say is indeed true.

You never know what you have until you lose it.

Or, absence makes the heart grow fonder.

Or whatever.

Did not bother cooking dinner today, so I just had two egg sandwiches which was damn kao filling:

DSC07241

And this is how the cut on my poor hand looks like now:

1

It has now turned into this massive hole and it’s still quite sore, but I doubt that any of you really care, so I’m not going to go into any self-pitying emotional sob story.

[Need to rant a little here.

You damn stalker. If you ever dare touch me one more time I’m going to kick your butt back to Zimbabwe.

There. Off my chest.]

Shall continue watching Wentworth Miller on Prison Break. Ciao.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Prof Tee
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 00:57:32

    ya ya, i damn free, thats y i read ur blog everyday coz everyone else on hol, no one update man, damn sien…

    SS babes??? me being perasan, feel that it sounds like calling me babe, hahaha, damn funny…=P

    y so not u wan…”no one really care”, where got, at least i m waiting to ke poh (one way of showing CONCERN…hahah…) about ur self pitying emo story leh…

    who touched u? chop of the hand ma can lo…=P

    Reply

  2. sooliping86
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 00:59:30

    HAHAHA u damn perasan wei… early early if i knew u i wouldnt haf come up wif the “Syok Sendiri” name lor…

    some blardy stalker la.. damn creepy wei he.. haih..

    Reply

  3. Prof Tee
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 14:06:25

    haha…as if u r the one who create the name oni, so many people use the name la…=P

    wah lau, come visit ur blog sumore scold…iskkk…fine, dunwan to read adi…

    Reply

  4. Shirlyn
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 22:32:38

    aawwwww….ping-er…i miss u too..

    last time we see each other everyday oso got hell loads to talk about adi…i dono how long our chat session is going to last when we all gather next week….c ya!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

